The Supreme Court

The Chief Justice and Deputy Chief Justice of  the Supreme Court are appointed for a five (5) year term renewable once. Currently, the Chief Justice is Dr. Faustin NTEZILYAYO, appointed on 6 December 2019 and the Deputy Chief Justice, Hon. Justice Marie-Thérèse MUKAMULISA, also appointed at the same time.